The Entities of the Foundation

The Foundation Council:

The foundation council is the most important organ of the foundation. It consists of the members Maria do Rosário Almeida Ritter, Thomas Mann, Friedhelm Ost as well as Christian Schwarz-Schilling, chairman of the foundation council.

Supporting the foundation council, executive manager Manuela Mangold closely co-operates with the chairman and provides advice in terms of political science advice. 

In the foundation council, all basic decisions are made, the activities are co-ordinated, and all content of the foundation work is agreed upon. The members have meetings on a regular basis and keep a continual communication.



The foundation is legally represented and administered by DSZ – “Deutsches Stiftungszentrum GmbH im Stifterverband”(Ltd).